Since 1992, the Wendy’s 3-Tour Challenge has been the only professional golf tournament that pits three players from the PGA, LPGA and Champions Tours (SPGA) against each other in competitive, head-to-head threesomes for Tour bragging rights. Each threesome consists of one player from each Tour competing in two separate, nine-hole stroke play matches. To date, the annual Wendy’s 3-Tour Challenge has raised over $47 million for the Dave Thomas Foundation for Adoption.




Rio Secco Golf Club

Henderson, NV

Par: 72

Black Tees: 7313

Blue Tees: 6927

White Tees: 6356

Red Tees: 5759



  • The head pro at Rio Secco is Butch Harmon, it is also home to the Butch Harmon School of Golf



  • Course Record held by Tiger Woods, 8 under par 64




Year Association Winners
2013  LPGA  Natalie Gulbis, Cristie Kerr, Stacy Lewis
2012 PGA  Jason Day, Davis Love III, Nick Watney
2011 Champions  Mark Calcavecchia, Jay Haas, Kenny Perry
2010 PGA  Dustin Johnson, Bubba Watson, Boo Weekley
2009 LPGA Natalie Gulbis, Cristie Kerr, Suzann Pettersen
2008 SPGA Jay Haas, Nick Price, Fred Funk
2007 LPGA Natalie Gulbis, Cristie Kerr, Morgan Pressel
2006 PGA Scott Verplank, Zach Johnson, Stewart Cink
2005 SPGA Hale Irwin, Jay Haas, Craig Stadler
2004 LPGA Cristie Kerr, Juli Inkster, Grace Park
2003 PGA John Daly, Mark Calcavecchia, Peter Jacobson
2002 PGA Rich Beem, Jim Furyk, John Daly
2001 LPGA Dottie Pepper, Annika Sorenstam, Karrie Webb
2000 PGA Notah Begay III, Rocco Mediate, Phil Mickelson
1999 SPGA Hale Irwin, Jack Nicklaus, Tom Watson
1998 SPGA Hale Irwin, Gil Morgan, Larry Nelson
1997 PGA Fred Couples, Tom Lehman, Phil Mickelson
1996 PGA Fred Couples, Davis Love III, Payne Stewart
1995 SPGA Jack Nicklaus, Raymond Floyd, Hale Irwin
1994 PGA Paul Azinger, Fred Couples, Greg Norman
1993 SPGA Raymond Floyd, Jack Nicklaus, Chi Chi Rodriguez
1992 LPGA Nancy Lopez, Dottie Pepper, Patty Sheehan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.