Shriners Hospitals for Children Open Winners and Records | PGA Tour



Created in 1983, this event always takes place in Las Vegas, Nevada.  In it’s thirty year existence the tournament has taken place in over 12 clubs all throughout Las Vegas.  After being taken over by Shriners Hospital for Children  in 2013, the tournament will now permanently take place at TPC Summerlin.  At the time of inception, this stroke play tournament contained the highest purse on tour.  The current purse is set at $6 million with the champion taking home $1.08 million with 500 FedEx Cup points.



TPC Summerlin

TPC Summerlin

Las Vegas, Nevada

Par: 71

Length: 7,113  yards


  • This was the very first PGA Tour Win for Tiger Woods (1996)


  • For four years, singer/actor Justin Timberlake was the host for the event. (2008-2012)


  • It was the first PGA Tour event to offer a champion prize of more than $1 million.




  • MOST WINS: 3 Jim Furyk


  • AGGREGATE: 328 Stuart Appleby (Five Round Tournament) 260 Scott McCarron (Four Round Tournament)




Year Winner
Shriners Hospital for Children Open
2013 Webb Simpson
Justin Timberlake Shriners Hospitals for Children Open
2012 Ryan Moore
2011 Kevin Na
2010 Johnathan Byrd
2009 Martin Laird
2008 Marc Tunesa Open benefiting Shriners Hospital For Children
2007 George McNeill Open
2006 Troy Matteson
Michelin Championship at Las Vegas
2005 Wes Short, Jr.
2004 Andre Stolz
Las Vegas Invitational
2003 Stuary Appleby
Invensys Classic at Las Vegas
2002 Phil Tataurangi
2001 Bob Estes
2000 Billy Andrade
Las Vegas Invitational
1999 Jim Furyk
1998 Jim Furyk
1997 Bill Glasson
1996 Tiger Woods
1995 Jim Furyk
1994 Bruce Lietzke
1993 Davis Love III
1992 John Cook
1991 Andrew Magee
1990 Bob Tway
1989 Scott Hoch
Panasonic Las Vegas Invitational
1988 Gary Kock
1987 Paul Azinger
1986 Greg Norman
1985 Curtis Strange
1984 Denis Watson
Panasonic Las Vegas Pro Celebrity Classic
1983 Fuzzy Zoeller

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.