Frys.Com Winners and Records | PGA Tour


Originally titled, the  Fry’s Electronics Open was located at the Grayhawk Golf Club’s Raptor Course in Scottsdale, Arizona. In 2008, it was changed to the Open and in 2010, the venue was moved to CordeValle Golf Club in San Martin, California

This stroke play event is the first of the PGA Tour Fall Series.   In October 2013, the PGA Tour changed its “year” to begin in October, rather than January, making this tournament the opening event of the PGA Tour season.

The venue  will move to Silverado Country Club in Napa, California in 2014.  The ultimate goal is to stage the event at The Institute Golf Course in Morgan Hill, California once the facilities are completed.

The overall purse for the event is $5 million, with $900,000 going toward the champion.  The winner will also receive 500 Fed Ex Cup Points.

Course Information:


Cordevalle Golf Club



Cordevalle Golf Club

San Martin, CA

Par: 71

Length: 7,368 yards



  • The very first winner of the Frys.Com Open was Canadian golfer Mike Weir (2007)



  • AGGREGATE SCORE: 262 Cameron Beckman/Kevin Sutherland (2008)



Year Player Final Earnings ($) Open
2014 Jimmy Walker -17 900,000
2012 Jonas Blixt -16 900,000
2011 Bryce Molder -17 900,000
2010 Rocco Mediate -15 900,000
2009 Troy Matteson -18 900,000
2008 Cameron Beckman -18 900,000
Fry’s Electronics Open
2007 Mike Weir -14 900,000

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.