Franklin Templeton Shootout Winners and Records | PGA Tour




The Franklin Templeton Shootout is a team tournament that takes place in Naples, Florida on the Tiburon Golf Club.  This shootout is hosted by the courses’s architect, Greg Norman.   Each team consists of two players who participate in a three round tournament.  The first round is a greensome format, followed by a fourball format concluding with a scramble format.  The current purse for the Shootout is $3.1 million with $770,000 going to the winning team.



tiburon course

Tiburon Golf Club

Naples, Florida

Par: 72

Length: 7,288 yards


  • MOST WINS (TEAM): 2, (Brad Faxon and Scott McCarron, Hank Kuehne and Jeff Sluman)
  • MOST WINS (IND.):  3, (Brad Faxon, Scott McCarron, Kenny Perry, Steve Elkington)
  • AGGREGATE SCORE: 182, Fred Couples and Raymond Floyd






Year Player
Franklin Templeton Shootout
2013 Harris English and Matt Kuchar
2012 Sean O’Hair and Kenny Perry
2011 Keegan Bradley and Brendan Steele
Shark Shootout
2010 Dustin Johnson and Ian Poulter
2009 Jerry Kelly and Steve Stricker
Merrill Lynch Shootout
2008 Scott Hoch and Kenny Perry
2007 Woody Austin and Mark Calcavecchia
2006 Jerry Kelly and Rod Pampling
Franklin Templeton Shootout
2005 John Huston and Kenny Perry
2004 Hank Kuehne and Jeff Sluman
2003 Hank Kuehne and Jeff Sluman
2002 Lee Janzen and Rocco Mediate
2001 Brad Faxon and Scott McCarron
2000 Brad Faxon and Scott McCarron
Franklin Templeton and Shark Shootout
1999 Fred Couple and David Duval
1998 Steve Elkington and Greg Norman
1997 Bruce Lietzke and Scott McCarron
1995 Mark Calcavecchia and Steve Elkington
Franklin Funds Shark Shootout
1994 Fred Couples and Brad Faxon
1993 Steve Elkington and Raymond Floyd
1992 Tom Kite and Davis Love III
Shark Shootout Benefiting RMCC
1991 Tom Purtzer and Lanny Wadkins
RMCC Invitational
1990 Fred Couples & Raymond Floyd
1989 Mark O’Meara & Curtis Strange

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.