CIMB Classic Winners and Records | PGA Tour

CIMB Classic reversed out logo

The CIMB Classic is a stroke play tournament co-sanctioned by the Asian Tour and the PGA Tour. Originially played at The Mines Resort & Golf Club in Mines Wellness City, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia for its first three years. It switched venues to the Kuala Lumpur Golf & Country Club in 2013.

It is an official money event on the Asian Tour, but was an unofficial money event on the PGA Tour until 2012. On October 2013, it gained official status on the PGA Tour, increasing the field to 78 participants.  The purse prize is set at $7 millon with the champion taking home $1.26 million, 500 Fed Ex Cup Points and entry into the Masters Tournament.







Kuala Lumpur Golf & Country Club

Kuala Lumpur, MAS

Par: 72

Length: 6,951 yards




  • It is the first stroke play event ever sanctioned by the PGA Tour in Southeast Asia.





  • AGGREGATE: 261 Bo Van Pelt (2011)



Year Winner Final Earnings ($)
CIMB Classic
2014 Ryan Moore -14 1,260,000
2012 Nick Watney -22 1,300,000
CIMB Asia Pacific Classic Malaysia
2011 Bo Van Pelt -23 1,300,000
2010 Ben Crane -18 1,000,000

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.